الحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات

انطلاقًا من مهمتنا لإنتاج الثروة والقيمة على المدى الطويل، مع التركيز على الاستدامة، فإن تأثيرنا متجذر في تعزيز تطوير أعمال أفضل عبر الملكية المسؤولة مع مراعاة مجموعة واسعة من قضايا الأطراف المعنية.

من المهم تبني إطار عمل فعال للحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات لضمان التوافق بين رؤيتنا وأعمالنا.

نحن نؤمن بأن دمج اعتبارات الحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات في عملياتنا يساعدنا على اتخاذ قرارات استثمارية أفضل وتوثيق ارتباطنا بالشركاء المتوافقين مع أهدافنا.

نحن نسعى إلى تحسين أداء استثماراتنا عبر التركيز على قضايا الحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات التي قد تؤثر على نجاحها في المدى الطويل. ونلتزم بالتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة، حيث نؤمن بأنها تجعل من الشركات المتواجدة ضمن محفظتنا أكثر قوة وتساهم في تحسين العوائد على المدى الطويل.

من خلال محفظة المؤسسة، نسعى إلى تأييد حوكمة الشركات الجيدة، إذ نؤمن بأنها تعزز الشفافية، تحفظ حقوقنا كمساهمين وتساهم في تحقيق القيمة على المدى الطويل. وتحافظ المؤسسة على إطار عمل سليم لحكومة الشركات عبر مجالس إدارتنا ولجاننا الداخلية.

تدعم مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية، في مكاتبها، مجموعة من المبادرات البيئية التي تشمل استخدام الإضاءة الموفرة للطاقة، حفظ المياه، إعادة التدوير، خفض النفايات، واستخدام وسائل لعقد المؤتمرات عبر الفيديو. كتوضيح حديث لتركيزنا على الأمور البيئية، اي سي دبي بروكفيلد بليس، مبنى المكاتب الفاخر المؤلف من 53 طابق (تم تطويره عبر شراكة بين مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية وبروكفيلد بروبرتي بارتنرز) والذي تم افتتاحه في دبي في العام 2020، يشمل 140,000 قدم مربع من المساحات الخضراء وقد حصل على شهادة ليد بلاتينوم المرموقة (الريادة في الطاقة والتصميم البيئي)، ليصبح أطول وأكبر مبنى للمكاتب في منطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط يحقق هذا التقييم – ليحتل مكانته بين أفضل وأكبر 20 مشروع في العالم حاصل على شهادة ليد بلاتينوم.

وتتمتع المؤسسة ببيئة عمل متعددة الثقافات ومتنوعة تشمل أكثر من 20 جنسية، وكما في 31 ديسمبر 2020، نسبة تمثيل الموظفين بين الرجال والنساء بلغت 64%:36%.

كما تدعم المؤسسة عدد من مبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية وتشجع الموظفين للمشاركة في النشاطات الصحية الجسدية والعقلية.

المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسة

إنّ نهج مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية تجاه المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات هو مرآة تعكس القيم التي نتمتع بها كمؤسسة تحرص على ضمان حسن أخلاقنا اليوم كما في المستقبل. ترتكز قيمنا الأساسية على التميز والالتزام والاستدامة والنزاهة والاحترام وهي تجسد القيم الجوهرية التي نتعهد باتباعها فيما يتعلق بكل عمل نقوم به وهذا قد يؤثّر على المجتمع من حولنا.

وتوجه المؤسسة أنشطتها في إطار المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات نحو مجالي التعليم والابتكار، ما يسمح لنا بالمساهمة بشكل قيّم في التطوير المستمر لمجتمع أساسه التعلم، حيث ان تمكين الأفراد يعود بالمنفعة على شركائنا. إنّنا نعي المسؤولية التي تقع على عاتقنا بوصفنا شركة مواطنة ونسعى إلى إحداث فرق من خلال أنشطة وأولويات المسؤولية الاجتماعية المختلفة، كما هو مذكور أدناه.

gss-new

معرض الخريجين العالمي

يعد معرض الخريجين العالمي أحد أكثر التجمعات العالمية المرغوبة من طلاب الجامعات والأكاديميين والمفكرين في مجالات التكنولوجيا والعلوم والتصميم الذين يسعون إلى جعل العالم مكانًا أفضل.

اقرأ المزيد
emirates-airline

مهرجان طيران الإمارات للآداب

مهرجان طيران الإمارات للآداب هو من المهرجانات الأدبية الدولية الرائدة وأكبر احتفال في العالم العربي للكلمة المكتوبة والمنطوقة. يُعقد المهرجان بصورة سنوية في دبي حيث يجمع محبي الآداب من جميع الفئات والأعمار والخلفيات مع مؤلفين من جميع أنحاء العالم، بهدف تعزيز التعليم والحوار الثقافي وحب القراءة والكتابة.

اقرأ المزيد
master-of-laws

ماجستير في القانون التجاري الدولي لعام

في إطار التزامها في التعليم وتعزيز رأس المال البشري في إمارة دبي، رعت مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية في رسميًا المنح الدراسية لطلاب الماجستير في القانون التجاري الدولي، والذي تقدمه جامعة باريس II بانثيون-أساس، كلية الحقوق الرائدة في فرنسا، وذلك في أكاديمية  مركز دبي المالي العالمي في دبي. برنامج الماجستير برنامج عالمي المستوى يستقطب مواطنين من …

اقرأ المزيد

Environmental, Social & Governance

As a corporation with a mission to create wealth and long-term value, with a focus on sustainability, our impact is rooted in promoting the development of better businesses through responsible ownership considering a broad range of stakeholder issues.

The adoption of an effective Environmental, Social and Governance (“ESG”) framework is critical to ensuring alignment between our vision and our actions.

 

By incorporating ESG considerations into our processes, we believe that we can make better investment decisions and associate ourselves with like-minded partners.

We seek to improve the performance of our investments by focusing on ESG issues that are likely to have an impact on their long-term success. We are committed to economically and socially sustainable development, as we believe it makes the companies in our portfolio more robust and contributes to enhanced long-term returns.

Across the ICD portfolio, we seek to advocate for good corporate governance as we believe it promotes transparency, protects our rights as a shareholder and contributes to long-term value creation. ICD itself maintains a robust corporate governance framework via our internal boards and committees (please see section 2 on ICD’s Governance).

ICD supports, at its offices, a variety of environmental initiatives including the use of energy-efficient lighting, water conservation, recycling, reducing waste and the use of videoconferencing facilities. As a recent illustration of our focus on environmental matters, ICD Brookfield Place, a 53-storey premium office building (developed by a joint venture between ICD and Brookfield Property Partners) that opened in Dubai in 2020 includes 140,000 sqft of green space and was awarded the prestigious LEED Platinum (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) certification, becoming the tallest and largest office building in the Europe & Middle East region to achieve this rating – taking its place among the top 20 largest LEED Platinum projects in the world.

ICD has a multi-cultural, diverse working environment with over 20 nationalities, and as at 31 December 2020 we had a ratio of 64%: 36% male to female employees.

ICD also supports a number of CSR initiatives (please see section 8 on Corporate Social Responsibility) and encourages staff to engage in physical and mental well-being activities.

Corporate Social Responsibility

ICD’s approach to corporate social responsibility (CSR) reflects the values that we have as an organisation that are aimed at ensuring we are, and remain, a good corporate citizen. Excellence, Commitment, Sustainability, Integrity and Respect are our core values and represent the standards to which we hold ourselves accountable in relation to everything we do that has an impact on society around us.

ICD focuses its CSR activities in the areas of education and innovation. By doing so, we are making valuable contributions to the continuing development of a learning and empowered society for the benefit of our stakeholders. We acknowledge our responsibility as a corporate citizen and seek to make a difference through our various CSR activities and priorities.

gss-new

Global Grad Show

Global Grad Show is one of the most coveted global gatherings for university students, academics and thinkers in the fields of technology, science and design committed to the betterment of the world.

Read more
emirates-airline

Emirates Airline Festival of Literature

The Emirates Airline Festival of Literature is one of the world’s leading international literary festivals and the Arab World’s largest celebration of the written and spoken word.

Read more
master-of-laws

Master of Laws in International Business Law

In line with its commitment to education and the enhancement of human capital in the Emirate of Dubai, ICD is a key scholarship sponsor of the Master of Laws (LLM) in International Business Law offered in Dubai by the University of Paris II Pantheon-Assas (the leading law school in France) at the ‘Academy’ of the Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC).

Read more